Cycle Derby

Cycle Derby is played by two teams of six members simultaneously racing counterclockwise on a circuit track. Each team designates a scoring player (the "queen"); the other five members are "blockers." The queen wears a helmet cover bearing two stars and the remaining members' helmets are uncovered.



The bout is played in two periods of 30 minutes. Points are scored when a queen on a scoring pass (every pass a queen makes through the pack after the initial pass) laps members of the opposing team. Each team's blockers use body contact, changing positions, and other tactics to assist its queen to score while hindering the opposing team's queen.

There are three leagues for Bike Derby. The league is based on the bike type:

1. Hover Cycle Grade A, Main

2. Ground Cycle Grade B

3. Mono Cycle Grade C, New

Hover Cycle is the most popular league right now. Ground cycle leagues are B Grade leagues and are on some planets. The Mono Cycle League is fast becoming popular. It is based on a Mono Cycle, which has one wheel and a gyrocompass. The statistics for this cycle are listed below, with the other cycles.

Hover Cycle

Cost: 2,000 Cr.

Top/Cruise Speed: 100 kph / 80 kph

Crew/Passengers: 1/1

Cargo Limit: 20 kg .5 cubic meters



CHOPPIN' AWAY AT PORT LAVAKOS. VOLTURNUS (ZEBULON

Ground Cycle

Cost: 2,000 Cr.

Top/Cruise Speed: 120 kph / 60 kph

Crew/Passengers: 1/1

Cargo Limit: 20 kg .5 cubic meters



Mono Cycle

Cost: 2,500 Cr.

Top/Cruise Speed: 150 kph / 60 kph

Crew/Passengers: 1/0

Cargo Limit: 10 kg .5 cubic meters





Hover Cycle Derby Teams

These are the twenty-six teams for the Grade A circuit. Each team plays the other teams in its circuit, over the course of three months. Then the top teams gather from each circuit for the Gold Cup Finals. Circuit A and B have a Wild Card slot that is available to each circuit. The second and third place teams each play off against each other – the winner gets the wild card.

For the Gold Cup Finals there are 6 teams that play off against each other ~ A vs C, B vs D and Wild Card. The winners of the A/C and B/D each play a Wild Card team. The winners of these two matches face up for the Kragg-Johnson Gold Cup, named in honor of the founders of the sport – Ap-Flinaar Kragg from Hargut and James Johnson from Minotaur.

Circuit A (Yazirian)

Hentz, Araks
 Yast, Athor
 *Exhib, Athor
 Histran, Scree Fron
 Hakosoar, Scree Fron
 Hargut, Gruna Garu
 *Trefrom, Gruna Garu
 Hentz Ambrikahns
 Exhib Devils
 Histran Spacers
 Hakosoar Bakkatos
 Hargut Warriors
 *Trefrom Miners

Circuit B (primarily Vrusk & Dralasite)

Inner Reach, Dramune
 Outer Reach, Dramune
 Groth, Fromeltar
 Terledrom, Fromeltar
 Zik'kit, Kizk-Kar
 Ken'zah Kit, K'tsa-Kar
 Inner Reach Chukkahs
 Outer Reach Buccaneers
 Groth Erengals
 Terledrom Terrors
 Zik'kit Explorers
 Ken'zah Kit, K'aken-Kar
 Kawdl-Kit, K'tsa-Kar
 Kawdl-Kit, K'tsa-Kar

Circuit C (primarily Human)

Pale, Truane's Star
 New Pale, Truane's Star
 Laco, Dixon's Star
 Laco Grolms

Gran Quivera, Prenglar
 Morgaine's World, Prenglar
 Lossend, Timeon

Prenglar Chameleon Snakes
Morgaine's World Lions
Lossend Rangers

Circuit D (primarily Human)

Minotaur, Theseus
 Gollywog, White Light
 Kdikit, Madderly's Star
 Rupert's Hole, Cassidine
 Triad, Cassidine
 *Evergleem, Cassadine
 Minotaur Golossans
 Kdikit Killers
 Ruport's Hole Zaliss
 Triad Vik't-ziirs
 Evergleem Crushers

Top 30 Hover Cycle Derby Players

These are the top scorers and defensive players of all times for Hover Cycle Derby.

- Axcess Denied Yast Commandoes
- 2. Abby Tude Evergleem Crushers
- 3. Acid Reign Triad Vik't-ziirs
- Charli Horse Kawdl-Kit Eelaxi
- 5. Dawny Darko Laco Grolms (F)
- 6. Effie Bomb Pale Reapers
- 7. Eureeka Havoc Morgaine's World Lions
- 8. Ferocia Minotaur Golossans (F)
- 9. Fire Kracker Zik'kit Explorers
- 10. Freaken Stein Gollywog Royalists
- 11. Full Metal Brum Hakosoar Bakkatos
- 12. Grumbellina Kawdl-Kit Eelaxi (F)
- 13. Hardley An Angel Lossend Rangers
- 14. Marzipain Groth Erengals
- 15. Medusa Damage Pale Reapers (F)
- 16. Papa Rizzi Prenglar Chameleon Snakes
- 17. Perfecta Kill Hentz Ambrikahns
- 18. Plum Krazy Histran Spacers
- 19. Queen Cobra New Pale Eagles (F)
- 20. Zombie Stardust Terledrom Terrors
- 21. Iron Butterfly Exhib Devils
- 22. Bratchu Gotchu Hargut Warriors
- 23. Izzy Dead Trefrom Miners
- 24. Johnny Crash Kdikit Killers
- 25. Kick-N-Ash Ruport's Hole Zaliss
- 26. Kila Monster Kdikit Killers
- 27. Maiden Hell Outer Reach Buccaneers (F)
- 28. Bangup Barganoo Inner Reach Chukkahs
- 29. Kil'u Kax Ken'zah Kit Rik'ta
- 30. Apain Hargut Warriors (F)