Status: fully resolved

    Improvement Request: privacy settings

    Issue Number:
    Users have the ability to turn off certain things in their profiles... they need to be able to turn off more things (guestbook, contact, tracking, private messaging) and have all links leading to those locations not appear (or be greyed out or something). It feels buggy if you have to click on the link and get an "Access Denied" message. Either clearly make it known that the user's option is hidden, or make a descriptive error message "the user has disabled XYZ in his user profile" or something. FIXED (I think)... let me know if you find a link to something that gives you "Access Denied" and I'll try to do something more about it. I added a few options in your "Information" section of your user profile, to hide from the world. If you have more suggestions for options, please submit.